This Summer in Concerts

I love seeing my favorite bands live. I don’t care if their concert sound is identical to the albums they’ve put out, or if they sound wildly different—although, that can be disorienting. I’m never too worried about capturing the perfect photo, either… clearly. Like in third photo: Victoria Legrand’s lovely face is characterized only by the grain of the film, and I am OK with that. Because that’s about all I could see, too.

(Oh, and in case you are curious: photos 1 & 2 were at Yeasayer, photo 3 was at Band of Horses, and photo 4 is at Beach House.)

Say something.

